Skip to main content
Apply Now

Faculty & Staff

  • Kevin Pirch, PhD
    Kevin Pirch, PhD
    Full Professor
    Patterson 233N
    Phone: 509.359.2413
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • Nita Holbert, MBA
    Nita Holbert, MBA
    Secretary Supervisor
    Patterson 233-O
    Phone: 509.359.7459
    Fax: 509.359.6049

    MBA, Eastern Washington University 2004

    Nita Holbert came to EWU in March 1989 and has been the office manager for the Political Science Department since 1998.  She has held several other positions at EWU in facilities management, student services, administrative services and in several academic departments.

  • Kristin Edquist, Ph.D
    Kristin Edquist, Ph.D
    Associate Professor of Political Science
    Patterson 233K
    Phone: 509.359.7460
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • Vandana Asthana , Ph.D
    Vandana Asthana , Ph.D
    Patterson 233F
    Phone: 509.359.2363
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • Thomas Hawley, PhD
    Thomas Hawley, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Patterson 233C
    Phone: 509.359.2052
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • James E. Headley, JD
    James E. Headley, JD
    Professor/Dept. Chair
    Patterson 233H
    Phone: 509.359.2781
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • David A. May, PhD
    David A. May, PhD
    Vice Provost for Academic Administration/Professor of Political Science
    Patterson 233J
    Phone: 509.359.2412
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • Jonathan Ramos
    Jonathan Ramos
    Patterson 233I
    Phone: 509.359.2414
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • Majid K. Sharifi, PhD
    Majid K. Sharifi, PhD
    Associate Professor/IAP Director
    Patterson 233A
    Phone: 509.359.6363
    Fax: 509.359.6049
  • Dorothy Zeisler-Vralsted
    Dorothy Zeisler-Vralsted
    Patterson 233E
    Phone: 509.359.6998
    Fax: 509.359.6049
© 2019 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.