Skip to main content
Apply Now

Contact the Philosophy Program

Philosophy is a program that is part of the Modern Languages and Literature (MLL) Department.

MLL Chair:  Florian Preisig

MLL Secretary:  Vickie Roig

Philosophy Director:  Christopher Kirby

Philosophy Support Staff:  Kerri Boyd 

Mailing address:     

     Philosophy Program
     Eastern Washington University
     229 Patterson Hall
     Cheney, WA 99004 

Phone: 509.359.7064

Fax: 509.359.6206


  • Christopher C. Kirby
    Christopher C. Kirby
    Associate Professor of Philosophy
    Patterson Hall 229E
    Phone: 509.359-6503
    Fax: 509.359-6206
  • Kerri Boyd
    Kerri Boyd
    Program Coordinator for Philosophy & English Composition
    Patterson Hall 229P
    Phone: 509.359.7064
    Fax: 509.359.6206
© 2019 Eastern Washington University
EWU expands opportunities for personal transformation through excellence in learning.